Victorian Energy Upgrades can help you save money on upgrade costs, reduce your energy bills and help the environment.

Save up to 80 per cent on your lighting costs by installing energy-saving lighting technology such as LEDs. That’s up to $16 per globe, per year.

Lighting technology has developed quickly in just a few years. LEDs are not only more efficient than older technologies such as incandescent, halogens and Compact Fluorescent Lamps (CFLs), but they also have good light quality and instant start up-times. They typically have long lifetimes, which means you won’t have to replace them as much, saving you money in the long-run.

All Victorian households and businesses that have lighting technology such as incandescent lamps, halogen lamps and CFLs are eligible to participate.

The Victorian government is committed to helping Victorian households and businesses reduce their energy costs. We are helping you to receive rebates or discounts through businesses accredited under the program (Accredited Providers) by installing energy efficient lighting.

For information on doorknocking, telemarketing and other advertising practices, download our factsheet.

How much rebate can you expect?

To be removed

To be installed

Participation example

Indicative rebate*

Incandescent or halogen lamp

LED lamp

8 lamps replaced

$51

Compact Fluorescent Lamp

Incandescent reflector lamp

LED lamp

2 lamps replaced

$34

Halogen downlight

LED lamp

8 lamps replaced

$119

LED luminaire (including lamp)

*Discount or rebate will vary – these figures are based on a certificate price of $17 and the average efficiency of products improved under the program. The final price could be higher or lower. Final price will depend on several factors including certificate price, type of LED, the number of products replaced, location, installation costs and administrative costs by Accredited Provider.

How to get involved

To participate, you must work with a business approved to deliver, or facilitate upgrades under the program. These businesses are known as Accredited Providers.

You can find an Accredited Provider and the type of service they offer below.

Tips for participating

As with any market, it's worth shopping around and working out the right fit for your needs. Follow these tips when participating:

Check out Accredited Providers

There is a range of businesses accredited under the Victorian Energy Upgrades program offering different types of products, services, expertise and costs. 

Ensure the product's suitability

To participate, you must install an approved product. The administrator of the program, the Essential Services Commission, approves products to ensure they meet minimum efficiency, quality and safety benchmarks. However, be sure to do your own research before proceeding as there can be many approved products and not all products are of the same quality or suitability for all working environments.

Check the level of rebate

The amount of rebate an Accredited Provider gives to its customers for participating in Victorian Energy Upgrades can vary.

Find accredited providers in your area

Business Name Phone Website
Accredited Power Saver Co Pty Ltd 1300 76 12 28 www.accreditedpower.com.au
Auspro Group 0383603531 www.ausprogroup.com.au
Aussie Greenmarks 1300246533 www.aussiegreenmarks.com.au
Citisolar 0393105916 www.citisolar.com.au
CYANERGY 1300 198 955 www.cyanergy.com.au
Discount-LEDs Pty Ltd 94071614 www.discountleds.com.au
Easy Being Green (Climatebank) 1300 994 929 www.easybeinggreen.com.au
EcoCare Carbon Solutions Pty Ltd 1300715950 www.ecocarecarbon.com.au
Ecolightup 0395120891 www.ecolightup.com.au
Energy Makeovers 1300 90 14 16 www.energymakeovers.com.au
Green Home Green Planet Pty Ltd 1300962218 www.ghgp.com.au
Green On 0385130629 www.greenon.com.au
Green Solutions Australia Pty Ltd 0433178845/1300 541 644 www.greensolutionsaus.com.au
HAIELO 1300 781 841 www.haielo.com
Homelab 1300 781 614 www.homelab.com.au
IN2 ENERGY PTY LTD 1300 462 674 www.in2energy.lighting
Keemin Pty Ltd 0353682001 www.keemin.com.au
LED Saves 1800LEDSAVES & 0390880285 & 0388381540 www.ledsaves.org
Leea Energy 1300212759 www.leeaenergy.com.au
Lifestyle Technologies (aust) pty ltd 0395900843 www.ltechnologies.com.au
Maas Green Planet 1300 799 706 0401867860 www.maasgreenplanet.com.au
MYOM Australia 03-90175799
Positive Carbon 0433827876
Sam Jeffery Electrical & Sustainability 0423199967 www.sjeas.com.au
Sure Touch Electrical 0413142872 www.suretouchelectrical.com.au
SwitchLED
Telus Electrical Services pty ltd 1800194070 https://www.teluselectrical.com.au/
Wattly 1300 878 500 www.wattly.com.au
Watts Green Pty Ltd 03 8322 0105 www.wattsgreen.com.au
Wesfel Electrical 0420246828 www.wesfel.com