Developments in lighting technology, such as LEDs and smart meter controls, mean that lights need less power to run.

For businesses who shift to LED technology, they can save up to 80 per cent on lighting costs. As LEDs have a longer lamp life, this means you can reduce your maintenance and replacement costs.

The Victorian Government is committed to helping businesses reduce their bills by offering financial incentives for replacing old lighting equipment or installing energy control systems through the Victorian Energy Upgrades program.

By participating, you can save money on the initial upgrade costs, reduce your energy bill and help the environment.

Get involved and start saving energy

To receive an incentive for installing energy-efficient lighting, you must use an accredited provider to complete the upgrade or facilitate it. Contact an accredited provider to find out more information on how to participate.

The administrator of the program, the Essential Services Commission, has approved every registered product under the program to meet minimum efficiency, quality and safety benchmarks.

Find accredited providers in your area

Business Name Phone Website
60 SHADES 1300 781 841 www.60shades.com.au
Accredited Power Saver Co Pty Ltd 1300 76 12 28 www.accreditedpower.com.au
Aglo Systems 03 9596 0261 www.aglosystems.com.au
Ampco Electrical Services 1300 130 222 www.vicpowersavers.com.au
Auspro Group 0383603531 www.ausprogroup.com.au
Aussie Greenmarks 1300246533 www.aussiegreenmarks.com.au
Carbonetix Pty Ltd 1300 311 763 www.carbonetix.com.au
Citisolar 0393105916 www.citisolar.com.au
CO2 Free 1300 262 373 www.carbonblue.com.au
CYANERGY 1300 198 955 www.cyanergy.com.au
D2 Group Pty Ltd 1300 338 165 www.dtwo.com.au
Demand Manager Pty Ltd 0292794704 http://www.demandmanager.com.au/
Discount-LEDs Pty Ltd 94071614 www.discountleds.com.au
Easy Being Green (Climatebank) 1300 994 929 www.easybeinggreen.com.au
EcoCert
Ecolightup 0395120891 www.ecolightup.com.au
ecovantage 03 9015 6888 www.ecovantage.com.au
Energy Makeovers 1300 90 14 16 www.energymakeovers.com.au
Envirotec LED 0422780413 www.envirotecled.com.au
Expert Group 03 95929111 www.expertgroup.com.au
GB Environmental Trading Pty Ltd 0398453000 www.green-bank.com.au
General Energy 03 9568 0809 www.generalenergy.com.au
Genesis Now 03 9885 2450 www.genesisnow.com.au
Green Energy Trading 03 9805 0700 www.greenenergytrading.com.au
Green On
Green Solutions Australia Pty Ltd 0433178845
Homelab 1300 781 614 www.homelab.com.au
Keemin Pty Ltd 0353682001 www.keemin.com.au
LED Saves 1800LEDSAVES & 0390880285 & 0388381540 www.ledsaves.org
LEDified Lighting 135337 www.ledified.com.au
Leea Energy 1300212759 www.leeaenergy.com.au
Lifestyle Technologies (aust) pty ltd 0395900843 www.ltechnologies.com.au
Lighting Partners Australia 03 8416 1536 http://lpalighting.com/
Maxee Innovations (VIC) (03) 9336 1610 www.maxee.com.au
National Carbon Bank of Australia 02 9939 5559 www.nationalcarbonbank.com.au
Out Performers Pty Ltd 03 9521 9821 www.outperformers.com.au
Shine On 1300 013 648 www.shine-on.com.au
Sure Touch Electrical 0413142872 www.suretouchelectrical.com.au
Sustainable Focus Pty Ltd
SwitchLED
The Sigma Global Company +61 2 8005 1278 www.sigmaglobal.com.au
Wattly 1300 878 500 www.wattly.com.au
Watts Green Pty Ltd 03 8322 0105 www.wattsgreen.com.au
Wesfel Electrical 0420246828 www.wesfel.com
Xcel Electrical Solutions